Next Section of Guide
  | Help Us Recruit | Cobber Home |
| A Guide | Values | Sports | Facilities | Location | Caring Coaches | Successful Staff |
| Multi Sport Athletes | NCAA & MIAC | National Honors | Financial Aid | Right Choice |
| Admissions Information | Contact Us |
A Guide to Concordia Athletic Opportunities

 "Concordia is a member of the NCAA and MIAC"

Concordia is a member of NCAA Division III and the Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference (MIAC). NCAA Division III, with more than 300 member colleges across the nation, conducts national championships in each of the 20 varsity sports offered at Concordia. Division III schools are committed to the values of true amateur sports within the context of a quality educational experience. Division III schools may offer financial aid based on financial need and academic accomplishment but do not offer athletic scholarships.

The MIAC is a conference consisting of 13 private Minnesota colleges and universities. All are members of NCAA Division III. The MIAC is one of the top athletic conferences in NCAA Division III, with its athletes consistently claiming national titles and earning All-America recognition. The MIAC schools are Concordia, Augsburg, Bethel, Carleton, Gustavus Adolphus, Hamline, Macalester, St. Benedict, St. Catherine, St. John's, St. Mary's, St. Olaf and St. Thomas.

This page is maintained by the Concordia Sports Information Office  | |