| Track Home | All Seasons |
1982 Men's Track and Field

| Schedule & Results | Roster | MIAC Meet | Track Home | Cobber Home | 81 | 83 |

In Coach Jim Fischer’s second year at the helm of the Cobber track and field team, the 1982 squad produced some outstanding performances.  Kevin Johnson advanced to the NCAA Division III meet where he missed qualifying for the finals in the 3000-meter steeplechase by only 1.07 seconds.  His third-place qualifying time at the MIAC meet was 9:17:79 which was a school record and hearned him all-MIAC honors for the second consecutive year.  Distance runner Kevin Benson was named the most valuable overall performer for the season, while pole vaulter, David “Buzz” Dahl was named outstanding field events performer and Kevin Johnson was the outstanding track performer.  Track captains were Kevin Benson, Mark Dale, and Dave Jones.

Men's Roster
Mark Dale, Eric Lund, Steve Danielson, Jay Peloquin, Pete Hennum, Dan Sheridan, Kevin Johnson, Dave Jones, Brad Bateman, Gil Irey, Kevin Benson, Mark Larson, Jeff Block, Ron Rasmus, Buzz Dahl, Nate Redlin, Phil Elkin, Greg Enerson, Larry Larson, Clay Loeffler, Pete Seljevold, Jim Bellefeuille, Bob Hinman, Tim Boie, Cris Miller, Lee Crum, Eric Nesheim, Jim Davig, Paul Yetter, and Matt Harris

Men's Schedule

MIAC Championships
Men's Track and Field
 Conference Standings  1982
    Team        Totals
 1 Hamline       183
 2 St. John's    121
 3 St. Thomas    115
 4 St. Olaf      92
 5 Bethel        43
 6 Concordia     16
 7 Gustavus      8
 8 Macalaster    6
 9 Augsburg      3