1995-96 MIAC Men's Basketball Games


1995-96 MIAC Results and Composite Schedule


Nov-Dec '95 MIAC 
Fri. November 17 
Macalester 88 Swarthmore 82 
St. Olaf 80 Dakota St. 76 
Bethel 97 Northwestern 95 
Gustavus 61 Luther 51 
Concordia 73 Jamestown 70 

Sat. November 18 
Macalester 65 Haverford 71 
St. Olaf 87 UM-Morris 85 
St. Thomas 61 Rose Hulman 59 
Jamestown 70 Concordia 73 
Luther 51 Gustavus 61 
Augsburg 87 Crookston 84 
St. Mary's 62 Lewis 74 

Mon. November 20 
St. Mary's 71 IL Benedictine 64 
Trinity 73 St. Thomas 71 

Tues. November 21 
St. Scholastica 84 Augsburg 107 
UM Crookston 63 Concordia 87 
Northwestern 81 St. Olaf 83 
St. John's 82 Conc-SP 53 

Wed. November 22 
Carleton 78 IL Tech 59 

Fri. November 24 
Bethel 68 HI BYU 96 
St. John's 78 Hastings 100 
Carleton 80 U. of Chicago 82 

Sat. November 25 
Bethel 80 HI Pacific 96 
St. John's 49 NE-Wesleyan 78 
Carleton 100 IL-Benedictine 96 

Tues. November 28 
Carleton 62 St. Cloud St 82 
St. Olaf 109 Concordia-SP 59 
Concordia 90 Hamline 77 
N. Cent Bible 60 Macalester 83 
Northwestern 73 St. Thomas 71 
Augsburg 72 Wartburg 62 

Wed. November 29 
St. Mary's 58 Winona St 73 
Thur. November 30 
Augsburg 70 Concordia-SP 61 
Gustavus 71 Northwestern 64 
Fri. December 1 
Hamline 80 UC-San Diego 94 

Sat. December 2 
Hamline 90 UC-S Cruz 78 
Viterbo 59 St. Mary's 61 
Augsburg 89 Bethel 100 
Carleton 58 Gustavus 65 
St. John's 62 St. Thomas 66 

Wed. December 6 
St. Mary's 47 Gustavus 66 
St. Thomas 53 Concordia 76 
St. John's 65 Carleton 78 
Augsburg 90 Hamline 82 
Bethel 83 Macalester 67 

Sat. December 9 
Carleton 57 St. Mary's 59 
Concordia 62 Gustavus 74 
Macalester 51 St. John's 86 
St. Olaf 90 Augsburg 75 
St. Thomas 59 Hamline 46 

Mon. December 11 
Moorhead St 89 Concordia 83 

Fri. December 29 
Gustavus @ Buena Vista Tour 
Fri. December 29 
Gustavus 62 at Buena Vista 75 
Sat. Dec. 30
Gustavus 84 Northwestern (Minn) 76
St. John's 77 at North Park 69

Tues. January 2 
Concordia 87 Jamestown 83 OT 

Wed. January 3 
St. Mary's 45 Augsburg 50 
St. John's 86 Hamline 81 
Bethel 63 Gustavus 64 
Carleton 78 St. Olaf 72 
Macalester 63 St. Thomas 72 
Concordia - Bye 

Sat. January 6 
St. Thomas 81 St. Mary's 69 
St. John's 66 Concordia 67 
Gustavus 47 Macalester 36 
St. Olaf 99 Bethel 93 
Augsburg 84 Carleton 82 0t 
Hamline 72 N'western 79 

Mon. January 8 
Bethel 60 St. Mary's 70 
St. Olaf 72 St. John's 75 OT 
Hamline 48 Gustavus 87 
St. Thomas 62 Augsburg 60 
Presentation 73 Macalester 62 
Carleton 77 Concordia 84 

Wed. January 10 
St. Mary's 62 Hamline 74 
Concordia 84 Augsburg 73 
St. John's 67 Bethel 71 
Gustavus 78 St. Olaf 74 
Carleton 84 Macalester 50 
St. Thomas - Bye 

Sat. January 13 
St. John's 64 St. Mary's 49 
Macalester 72 Concordia 81 
Gustavus 68 Augsburg 58 
St. Olaf 70 St. Thomas 81 
Hamline 76 Bethel 85 
Carleton - Bye 

Mon. January 15 
Concordia 75 St. Mary's 59 
St. Thomas 77 Gustavus 73 
Hamline 64 St. Olaf 92 
Bethel 71 Carleton 87 
Augsburg 73 Macalester 56 
St. John's - Bye 

Wed. January 17 
St. Mary's @ Macalester (ppd until Jan 29)
Augsburg @ St. John's ppd (until January 29) 
Carleton 91 Hamline 78 
Bethel 57 St. Thomas 68 
Concordia 71 St. Olaf 70 
Gustavus-Bye 

Sat. January 20 
St. Mary's 56 St. Olaf 67
Bethel 78 Concordia 104 
St. John's 66 Gustavus 84 
St. Thomas 72 Carleton 82 
Hamline 71 Macalester 67 
Augsburg-Bye 

Mon. January 22 
Hamline 75 Concordia 95 
St. Thomas 56 St. John's 70 
Gustavus 73 Carleton 56 
Macalester 58 St. Olaf 74 
Bethel 68 Augsburg 97 
St. Mary's-Bye 

Wed. January 24 
Gustavus 54 St. Mary's 52 
Concordia 70 St. Thomas 53 
Carleton 81 St. John's 73 
Hamline 57 Augsburg 73 
Macalester 75 Bethel 79

Sat. January 27 
St. Mary's 43 Carleton 61 
Gustavus 69 Concordia 62
St. John's 67 Macalester 64 
Augsburg 61 St. Olaf 63 
Hamline 60 St. Thomas 64 
Bethel-Bye 

Mon. January 29
St. Mary's 49 Macalester 41
Augsburg 80 St. John's 79

Wed. January 31 
Augsburg 66 St. Mary's 35 
Hamline 64 St. John's 75 
Gustavus 71 Bethel 54 
St. Olaf 64 Carleton 84 
St. Thomas 61 Macalester 62 
Concordia-Bye 

Sat. February 3 
St. Mary's 50 St. Thomas 63 
Concordia 77 St. John's 86 
Macalester 48 Gustavus 69 
Bethel 89 St. Olaf 87 
Carleton 73 Augsburg 66 
Hamline-Bye 

Mon. February 5 
St. Mary's 76 Bethel 77 
Concordia 78 Carleton 100 
St. John's 71 St. Olaf 76 
Gustavus77 Hamline 68 
Augsburg 73 St. Thomas 64 
Macalester-Bye 

Wed. February 7 
Hamline 73 St. Mary's 66 
Augsburg 66 Concordia 68 
Bethel 91 St. John's 98 
St. Olaf 75 Gustavus 64 
Macalester 71 Carleton 87 
St. Thomas-Bye 

Sat. February 10 
St. Mary's 65 St. John's 66
Concordia 83 Macalester 65 
Augsburg 78 Gustavus 84 OT 
St. Thomas 78 St. Olaf 67 
Bethel 76 Hamline 82
Carleton-Bye 

Mon. February 12 
St. Mary's 49 Concordia 68 
Gustavus 77 St. Thomas 63 
St. Olaf 85 Hamline 81 
Carleton 111 Bethel 104 
Macalester 65 Augsburg 83 
St. John's-Bye 


Wed. February 14 
Macalester 53 St. Mary's 74 
St. Olaf 77 Concordia 86 
St. John's 60 Augsburg 63 
Hamline 58 Carleton 76 
St. Thomas 65 Bethel 63 
Gustavus-Bye 

Sat. February 17 
St. Olaf 71 St. Mary's 66 
Concordia 93 Bethel 90 
Gustavus 80 St. John's 64 
Carleton 92 St. Thomas 71 
Macalester 82 Hamline 100 
Augsburg-Bye 

MIAC Playoffs First Round
February 22 
Carleton 71 Concordia 83
St. Thomas 62 Gustavus 76

February 24 MIAC Playoff Championship
Concordia 47 at Gustavus 43
Cobbers Claim MIAC Playoff Championship 
and MIAC's automatic NCAA bid


Men's Basketball

Men's Basketball 95-96 Update

Cobber Sports Home Page Concordia Home Page